Election Results

SPRING HILL — Ali Seeling ran away with the Spring Hill school board at-large race with a combined 1,135 votes between Miami and Johnson counties.

Nicholas Hunt was second with 477 combined votes, and Scott Oberkrom was third with 218 combined votes.

Spring Hill school board members Brent Hoffman, Nels Anderson and Douglas Updike were also reelected in unopposed races.

Six candidates were running for three at-large seats on the Spring Hill City Council.

Tyler Graves received the most combined votes between Miami and Johnson counties with 404. The next two highest were Steve Owen with 357 votes and Andrea Hughes with 346 votes.

Rounding out the list were Rodolfo Arevalo with 326 votes, Floyd Koder with 260 votes and Steven Boswell with 214 votes.

Editor and Publisher Brian McCauley can be reached at (913) 294-2311 or brian.mccauley@miconews.com.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.