Members of the Louisburg soccer team storm the field to celebrate a 1-0 overtime victory against rival Paola on Monday, Oct. 14. The Wildcats went on to win the Frontier League title, going 7-1 in league play.

LOUISBURG — The league champion Louisburg Wildcats have seven players named to the All-Frontier League Soccer Team.

The Wildcats posted a record of 7-1 in league play. Louisburg, the Class 4A regional champions, were 16-2-1 overall.

Wildcat goalie Garrett Rolofson, midfielder Braden Yows and forward Cade Gassman were first-team selections.

Midfielder Ryan Haight, defender Michael Seuferling and forward Treston Carlson were second-team selections.

Defender William Frank was an honorable mention selection.

Paola forward Ryan Wokutch and forward Jonathan Villalobos were first-team selections. Wokutch is a four-time, all-league player. He was second team as a freshman and first-team selection the last three seasons.

Defender Ben Timpe and defender Ian Heid were second-team selections.

Mason Escobar was an honorable mention selection.

Jackson Rainforth of Spring Hill was a first-team selection.

Keen Kittle and Josh Santos were second-team selections.

Frontier League Boys Soccer 2019

First Team

Garrett Rolofson, SR, Louisburg; Keaton Herron, JR, Eudora; Grady McCune, JR, Baldwin; Jordan Barth, SR, Baldwin; Jon Villalobos, SR, Paola; Ryan Wokutch, SR, Paola; Braden Yows, SO, Louisburg; Cade Gassman, FR, Louisburg; Javier Trujilo, SR, Tonganoxie; Grayson Sonntag, SO, Tonganoxie; Jackson Rainforth, JR, Spring Hill.

Second Team

Chezney Haney, JR, Spring Hill; Dylan Meier, JR, Eudora; Caden Prather, SR, Baldwin; Adam Novak, SO, Piper; Ian Heid, JR, Paola; Ben Timpe, JR, Paola; Ryan Haight, SR, Louisburg; Micheal Seuferling, SO, Louisburg; Treston Carlson, JR, Louisburg; Mayson Sprague, SO, Bonner Springs; Reese Fogle, SO, Ottawa; Keen Kittle, JR, Spring Hill; Josh Santos, SR, Spring Hill.

Honorable Mention

Logan Sterling, JR, Ottawa; Miles Lockridge, SR, Piper; Caden Willits, SR, Eudora; Alex Kooken, JR, Eudora; Tyler Wales, SR, Baldwin; Colby Zimmerman, JR, Baldwin; Owen Roellchen, SR, Piper; Mason Escobar, SR, Paola; William Frank, SR, Louisburg; Abel Mendoza, JR, Tonganoxie.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.