Tri-County Spotlight Softball

First Team

OF — Alexis Chapman, Paola

OF — Aubrey Weatherbie, Paola

OF — Rylee Boone, Prairie View

INF — Hannah Menefee, Paola

INF — Kaitlyn Fanning, Osawatomie

INF — Halle Schindler, Paola

INF — Paige Cooper, Spring Hill

C — Kate Ediger, Paola

UTL — Layney Steging, Spring Hill

P — Kiersten Weitze, Paola

Second Team

OF — Molly Rison, Louisburg

OF — Molly Spencer, Osawatomie

INF — Maggi Morgan, Paola

INF — Karson Griggs, Louisburg

INF –Mariah Hess, Spring Hill

INF — Madison Svoboda, Louisburg

INF — Lindsay Shippy, Osawatomie

UTL — Braxton Stainbrook, Prairie View

C — Tara Hagg, Osawatomie

P — Kaitlyn Fanning, Osawatomie

Honorable Mention

OF — Paige Eccher, Louisburg

OF — Avery Anderson, Spring Hill

OF — Skyler Gravatt, Osawatomie

INF — Chloe Roberts, Spring Hill

INF — Julia Paisley, Prairie View

INF — Courtney Harris, Osawatomie

INF — Madison Bryant, Paola

C — Gage Pinkerton, Spring Hill

UTL — Lauren Cutshaw, Louisburg

P — Brooklyn Diederich, Louisburg

P — Maggie McNally, Spring Hill

Sports Editor Gene Morris can be reached at (913) 294-2311 or

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.